Board of Directors

The Erie Regional Airport Authority is a Pennsylvania Municipal Corporation established in 1951, under the Pennsylvania Municipal Authorities Act No. 164, for the purpose of acquiring, holding, constructing, improving, maintaining and operating, owning, leasing and providing financing for the airport and all facilities necessary or incident thereto.

The Airport Authority's Board consists of nine members, five appointed by the City Council of Erie and four appointed by Erie County Council. The appointments are non-authoritative in nature. There is no continuing linkage between the appointing authority and the board member. The oversight responsibility of the appointing authority ends with the appointment. Board members cannot be removed without cause and Pennsylvania law provides an impeachment procedure to be utilized if there is reasonable cause for a board member's removal.

The Erie Regional Airport Authority Board of Directors meets on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 12:00 pm in the conference room located at the rear of the ERI Café located in the airport terminal, 4411 West 12th Street, Erie, PA 16505 unless otherwise advertised.

Board of Directors


Chris Parker - President
  • First Term Expiration: 12/31/2021
  • Appointed by: Erie County Council
Namon McWilliams - Secretary
  • Second Term Expiration: 12/31/2018
  • Appointed by: Erie City Council
Charles Augustine
Charles Augustine - President Pro Tem
  • Second Term Expiration:  12/31/2018
  • Appointed by:  Erie County Council
Frank Stefano jr
Frank Stefano, Jr. - Board Member
  • Second Term Expiration:  12/31/2017
  • Appointed by:  Erie County Council
daniel gianelli
Daniel Giannelli - Vice President
  • First Term Expiration:  12/31/2019
  • Appointed by: Erie City Council
pat Cappabianca
Patrick Cappabianca - Board Member
  • Second Term Expiration:  12/31/2021
  • Appointed by: Erie City Council
david hallman
David Hallman, Jr. - Treasurer
  • Second Term Expiration:  12/31/2020
  • Appointed by: Erie County Council
William Jerin
William Jerin -  Board Member
  • First Term Expiration:  12/31/2022
  • Appointed by: Erie City Council
Andrea Zdaniewski
Andrea Zdaniewski -  Board Member
  • First Term Expiration:  12/31/2020
  • Appointed by: Erie City Council

Erie International Airport (ERI) 4411 W 12th St. Erie, Pennsylvania (814) 833-4258